职业策略研讨会

赋予学生职业成功的能力

职业策略研讨会

我们为期三周的职业策略研讨会在两个学期的校园学术课程之后和 CPT 实习之前举行。 它由我们职业中心的专家教练领导。 实践方法用于培养职业成功所需的全方位技能。 学生将获得广泛的资源,以帮助他们轻松适应美国的工作文化。

“我们的目标是让学生在搜索和与招聘人员和公司的互动中自给自足,”雇主关系经理 Jim Garrett 说。 “完成本次工作坊不仅提高了学生的信心,更重要的是提高了他们的专业水平。 技术技能不足以获得实习机会。 学生必须专业地展示自己。 他们必须参与。 他们必须了解如何融入公司,融入他们的团队。 所有这些事情可能是主观的,但可以教。 我们已经证明了这样做的策略。”

ComPro 学生的独特优势

ComPro计划通过非常全面的方式帮助学生取得成功:在学术上,通过发展高要求的技术技能; 个人而言,理想的例行程序包括经过科学验证的日常操作 TranscendentalMeditation®技术,以及我们的职业策略研讨会。

“数据驱动的方法用于确定学生的机会领域,然后帮助他们改进技能和策略以产生最佳结果:获得 CPT 职位,”计算机科学职业发展总监 Sheri Shulmier 说。 “为学生提供了一个非常自然的学习旅程的逐步构建模块。 我们交替进行教学、练习和掌握技能,这些技能将使学生终生受益。”

研讨会主题包括

  • 寻找理想的课程实践培训 (CPT) 实习
  • 了解美国商业文化中的道德,法律和社会期望
  • 准备一份专业的简历和求职信
  • 确定您的适销对路技能
  • 学习成功面试的方法
  • 练习编码挑战和技术对策
  • CPT放置成功的网络
  • 与招聘机构和公司招聘人员合作
  • 将您的技能与工作描述联系起来
  • 使用工作板和网站
  • 搬迁到实习城市
  • 实用培训选项和政府法规概述

正在进行的支持

我们的职业中心因对学生的深远支持而受到认可。 职业策略研讨会超越了大多数大学提供的课程。

“学生完成校园学习后,几个团队将继续为他们提供支持,” Sheri Shulmier说。 “职业中心教练在为他们寻找工作做准备方面发挥了作用,但支持并不仅限于此。 运营团队会在招聘过程中看到他们,而可选的实践培训(OPT)和远程教育团队会在学生离开校园并开始实习后很长时间继续提供支持。”

“我真的很喜欢这个宁静的环境,这是一个充满爱,幸福和快乐的环境,而这种环境得益于实践先验冥想技术的不可思议的好处。 仅仅与所有一起从事TM的国际软件专家一起生活在这个社区中,对我本身就是一种荣幸。”

© 版权 -Maharishi国际大学,计算机科学硕士学位-计算机专业人员计划℠ 隐私政策

全新 7 月 22 日至 XNUMX 日西非和北非招募之旅

> 查看详情并预订免费门票

(现已开放所有 5 场活动的门票)

美国大使馆面试等待时间和 MSCS 申请处理时间

我们发现许多国家的面试日期都非常延迟。 请参阅 签证预约等待时间 (state.gov) 找出您所在国家/城市获得面试日期的时间长度。

如果面试等待时间超过 2 个月,我们鼓励您立即申请并完成申请,即使您打算申请未来的入境。 这样您就可以完成申请流程,获得 I-20,然后确定面试日期。 您必须有 I-20 才能获得面谈日期。 如果日期早于您计划来美国的日期,您可以在获得签证后随时推迟抵达日期。 我们只会在您计划入境的日期发给您新的 I-20。

有关此信息的问题,请联系我们的招生办公室 招生主任@miu.edu.

问自己这 5 个问题:

  1. 您是否拥有技术领域的学士学位? 是还是不是?

  2. 你的学士学位成绩好吗? 是还是不是?

  3. 获得学士学位后,您是否拥有至少 2 年作为软件开发人员的全职、有偿工作经验? 是还是不是?

  4. 您目前是一名软件开发人员吗? 是还是不是?

  5. 您可以来美国上课吗(此课程不在线提供)? 是还是不是?

如果您对以上所有问题的回答都是“是”, 你可以申请 (虽然这不能保证你会被接受。)

Career Strategies Workshop

Empowering Students for Career Success

Career Strategies Workshop

Our three-week Career Strategies Workshop takes place after two semesters of academic courses on-campus, and before the CPT internship. It is led by the expert coaches of our career center. A hands-on approach is used to develop the full spectrum of skills necessary for professional success. Students receive a wide array of resources to help them comfortably adapt to U.S. work culture.

“Our goal is to empower students to be self-sufficient in their search and interaction with recruiters and companies,” says Employer Relations Manager, Jim Garrett. “Completing this workshop not only improves student confidence, but more importantly, their level of professionalism. Technical skills aren’t enough to get hired for an internship. Students must present themselves professionally. They must engage. They have to see how to fit into the company, into their team. All these things may be subjective, but can be taught. We have proven strategies to do that.”

Unique Advantages for ComPro Students

The ComPro program sets students up for success in a very holistic way: Academically, by developing high-demand technical skills; personally, with an ideal routine that includes daily practice of the scientifically validated Transcendental Meditation® technique, and professionally, with our Career Strategies Workshop.

“A data-driven approach is used to pinpoint areas of opportunity for students, then help them refine their skills and strategy to yield the best results: obtaining their CPT position,” says Sheri Shulmier, Director of Computer Science Career Development. “Students are given step-by-step building blocks for a very natural learning journey. We alternate teaching, practicing and mastering the skills that will empower students for the rest of their lives.”

Workshop Topics Include

  • Finding an ideal curricular practical training (CPT) practicum
  • Understanding ethical, legal, and social expectations in American business culture
  • Preparing a professional resume and cover letter
  • Identifying your marketable skills
  • Learning a formula for successful interviewing
  • Practicing coding challenges and technical responses
  • Networking for CPT placement success
  • Working with recruiting agencies and company recruiters
  • Connecting your skills to the work description
  • Using job boards and sites
  • Relocating to your practicum city
  • Overview of practical training options and government regulations

Ongoing Support

Our career center is recognized for the far-reaching support given to students. The Career Strategies Workshop goes above and beyond what most universities offer.

“After students complete their on-campus studies, several teams continue to support them,” says Sheri Shulmier. “The career center coaches are instrumental in preparing them for job search, but the support doesn’t end there. The operations team sees them through the hiring process, and the optional practical training (OPT) and distance education teams continue to offer support long after the students leave campus and start their internships.”

“I really love this peaceful environment that I am in―an environment full of love, happiness and joy obtained from the incredible benefits of practicing the Transcendental Meditation technique. Just living in this community with international software professionals all doing TM together is an honor for me in itself.”

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

New Recruiting tour of W. and N. Africa December 7-22

> See details and reserve your free ticket

(Tickets are now available for all 5 events)

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

Ask Yourself These 5 Questions:

  1. Do you have a Bachelor's degree in a technical field? Yes or No?

  2. Did you have good grades in your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  3. Do you have at least 12 months of full-time, paid work experience as a software developer after your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  4. Are you currently working as a software developer? Yes or No?

  5. Are you available to come to the U.S. for classes (this program is not available online)? Yes or No?

If you answered ‘yes’ to all the above questions, you may apply (Although this does not guarantee that you will be accepted.)