在 MIU 通过锻炼、运动和 TM 保持健康

通过我们惊人的娱乐选择来加强您的学习

我们经常被问到是否有体育和娱乐设施。 答案是响亮的“是的!” 事实上,我们的校园拥有爱荷华州最大的室内大学体育/娱乐设施之一:Grace Ananda 娱乐中心。

“我们占地60,000平方英尺的娱乐中心包括四个网球场,八个咸菜球场,两个羽毛球场,两个乒乓球场地,两个篮球场,排球场,室内足球区,举重室,舞厅, 35英尺高的攀岩墙,有氧运动设备和人行道,”运动与体育科学系主任Dustin Matthews说。

“我们还为当地专业人士提供了各种健身课程,包括网球课,射箭课,健身课,舞蹈和健美操课等。 学生可以全年免费使用该设施,以补充健康的日常活动。” (请注意:由于COVID限制,某些活动和设备暂时不可用。)

学生的评论

乌克兰ComPro毕业生Julia Rohozhnikova说:“ MIU娱乐中心是一个绝佳的去处。” “在第一天,我探索了校园并找到了娱乐中心。 我爱上了这个地方。 在我的MIU逗留期间(9个月),我每周会去中心5-7次,参加小组健身课程,在举重室锻炼身体或打网球。

“每次我离开娱乐中心一天,我都会有动力去做更多的事情! 学习时保持活跃有助于我更加专注,身体健康并做出明智而大胆的决定。”

ComPro的学生Raja Raza(来自巴基斯坦)很高兴能够通过日常锻炼来平衡自己的学业,并参加了娱乐中心的各种活动:

拉贾说:“我在这里玩很多,也很享受。” “我和朋友们踢足球,并且正在学习打网球。 体育设施和设备给我留下了深刻的印象!”

户外装备及设施

运动和运动科学系免费为学生提供各种娱乐设备,包括自行车、排球设备、球拍、球、皮划艇、桨板、独木舟、帆船和帆板装备。 在冬季,学生可以借用滑雪板、雪橇、溜冰鞋等。

© 版权 -Maharishi国际大学,计算机科学硕士学位-计算机专业人员计划℠ 隐私政策

全新 7 月 22 日至 XNUMX 日西非和北非招募之旅

> 查看详情并预订免费门票

(现已开放所有 5 场活动的门票)

美国大使馆面试等待时间和 MSCS 申请处理时间

我们发现许多国家的面试日期都非常延迟。 请参阅 签证预约等待时间 (state.gov) 找出您所在国家/城市获得面试日期的时间长度。

如果面试等待时间超过 2 个月,我们鼓励您立即申请并完成申请,即使您打算申请未来的入境。 这样您就可以完成申请流程,获得 I-20,然后确定面试日期。 您必须有 I-20 才能获得面谈日期。 如果日期早于您计划来美国的日期,您可以在获得签证后随时推迟抵达日期。 我们只会在您计划入境的日期发给您新的 I-20。

有关此信息的问题,请联系我们的招生办公室 招生主任@miu.edu.

问自己这 5 个问题:

  1. 您是否拥有技术领域的学士学位? 是还是不是?

  2. 你的学士学位成绩好吗? 是还是不是?

  3. 获得学士学位后,您是否有至少 12 个月的软件开发人员全职带薪工作经验? 是还是不是?

  4. 您目前是一名软件开发人员吗? 是还是不是?

  5. 您可以来美国上课吗(此课程不在线提供)? 是还是不是?

如果您对以上所有问题的回答都是“是”, 你可以申请 (虽然这不能保证你会被接受。)

Stay Fit and Healthy with Exercise, Sports and TM at MIU

Enhance your study with our amazing range of recreation options

We are frequently asked if we have sports and recreation facilities. The answer is a resounding “yes!” In fact, our campus is home to one of the largest indoor university sports/recreation facilities in the state of Iowa: the Grace Ananda Recreation Center.

“Our 60,000 square-foot Recreation Center includes four tennis courts, eight pickleball courts, two badminton courts, two spots for table tennis, two basketball courts, a volleyball court, an area for indoor soccer, a weight room, a dance room, a 35-foot rock climbing wall, cardio equipment and a walking track,” said Dustin Matthews, Director of the Exercise and Sport Science department.

“We also have a variety of fitness classes offered by local professionals including tennis lessons, archery lessons, workout classes, dance and aerobics classes, and more. Students can utilize the facility for free year-round to help supplement a healthy daily routine.” (Please note: some activities and equipment are temporarily unavailable due to COVID restrictions.)

Comments from students

“The MIU rec center is a wonderful place to be,” said Ukrainian ComPro graduate Julia Rohozhnikova. “During my first day, I explored campus and found the recreation center. I fell in love with this place. Throughout my MIU stay (9 months) I would come to the center 5-7 times a week to take group fitness classes, workout in the weights room, or play tennis.

“Every time I left the rec center for the day, I felt motivated to do more! Being active while studying helped me focus more, be in good health, and make smart and bold decisions.”

ComPro student Raja Raza (from Pakistan) appreciates being able to balance his studies with regular exercise, and has been participating in a variety of activities in the Recreation Center:

“I play a lot and enjoy a lot there,” said Raja. “I play soccer with my friends, and am learning to play tennis. I’m very impressed with the sports facilities and equipment!”

Outdoor equipment and facilities

The Exercise and Sport Science department offers a variety of recreational equipment to students at no cost, including bicycles, volleyball equipment, racquets, balls, kayaks, paddle boards, canoes, sail boats and windsurfing gear. During winter months students can borrow skis, sleds, ice skates and more.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

New Recruiting tour of W. and N. Africa December 7-22

> See details and reserve your free ticket

(Tickets are now available for all 5 events)

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

Ask Yourself These 5 Questions:

  1. Do you have a Bachelor's degree in a technical field? Yes or No?

  2. Did you have good grades in your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  3. Do you have at least 12 months of full-time, paid work experience as a software developer after your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  4. Are you currently working as a software developer? Yes or No?

  5. Are you available to come to the U.S. for classes (this program is not available online)? Yes or No?

If you answered ‘yes’ to all the above questions, you may apply (Although this does not guarantee that you will be accepted.)