حافظ على لياقتك وصحتك مع التمرين والرياضة و TM في MIU

عزز دراستك من خلال مجموعتنا المذهلة من خيارات الترفيه

كثيرًا ما يُسألون عما إذا كانت لدينا مرافق رياضية وترفيهية. الجواب هو نعم!" في الواقع ، يعد حرمنا الجامعي موطنًا لواحد من أكبر مرافق الرياضة / الاستجمام بالجامعة الداخلية في ولاية آيوا: مركز Grace Ananda الترفيهي.

"يشتمل مركزنا الترفيهي الذي تبلغ مساحته 60,000 ألف قدم مربع على أربعة ملاعب تنس ، وثمانية ملاعب كرة مخلل ، وملعبين لتنس الريشة ، ومكانين لتنس الطاولة ، وملعبين لكرة السلة ، وملعب كرة طائرة ، ومنطقة داخلية لكرة القدم ، وغرفة رفع الأثقال ، وغرفة للرقص ، قال داستن ماثيوز ، مدير قسم التمارين الرياضية وعلوم الرياضة: "جدار تسلق صخري يبلغ ارتفاعه 35 قدمًا ، ومعدات تمارين القلب ومسار للمشي".

"لدينا أيضًا مجموعة متنوعة من دروس اللياقة البدنية التي يقدمها المحترفون المحليون بما في ذلك دروس التنس ودروس الرماية ودروس التمرين ودروس الرقص والتمارين الرياضية وغير ذلك الكثير. يمكن للطلاب الاستفادة من المرفق مجانًا على مدار العام للمساعدة في استكمال روتين يومي صحي ". (يرجى ملاحظة: بعض الأنشطة والمعدات غير متاحة مؤقتًا بسبب قيود COVID.)

تعليقات من الطلاب

قالت جوليا روهوجنيكوفا ، خريجة كلية كومبرو الأوكرانية ، "إن مركز تسجيل MIU مكان رائع للتواجد فيه". "خلال يومي الأول ، استكشفت الحرم الجامعي ووجدت مركزًا ترفيهيًا. لقد وقعت في حب هذا المكان. طوال فترة إقامتي في MIU (9 أشهر) ، كنت أذهب إلى المركز 5-7 مرات في الأسبوع لأخذ دروس لياقة جماعية ، أو أتدرب في غرفة الأوزان ، أو ألعب التنس.

"في كل مرة غادرت فيها مركز التسجيل لهذا اليوم ، شعرت بالحافز للقيام بالمزيد! ساعدني النشاط أثناء الدراسة على التركيز بشكل أكبر ، وأن أكون بصحة جيدة ، واتخاذ قرارات ذكية وجريئة ".

يقدر طالب ComPro رجا رضا (من باكستان) قدرته على تحقيق التوازن بين دراسته والتمارين الرياضية المنتظمة ، وقد شارك في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة في مركز الترفيه:

قال الرجاء "ألعب كثيرًا وأستمتع كثيرًا هناك". "ألعب كرة القدم مع أصدقائي ، وأنا أتعلم لعب التنس. أنا معجب جدًا بالمرافق والمعدات الرياضية! "

المعدات والمرافق الخارجية

يقدم قسم التمارين الرياضية وعلوم الرياضة مجموعة متنوعة من المعدات الترفيهية للطلاب دون أي تكلفة ، بما في ذلك الدراجات ومعدات الكرة الطائرة والمضارب والكرات وزوارق الكاياك وألواح التجديف والزوارق والقوارب الشراعية ومعدات ركوب الأمواج شراعيًا. خلال أشهر الشتاء ، يمكن للطلاب استعارة الزلاجات والزلاجات والتزلج على الجليد والمزيد.

جديد جولة تجنيد في غرب وشمال أفريقيا من 7 إلى 22 ديسمبر

> شاهد التفاصيل واحجز تذكرتك المجانية

(التذاكر متاحة الآن لجميع الأحداث الخمسة)

أوقات انتظار مقابلة السفارة الأمريكية وأوقات معالجة طلبات MSCS

لقد وجدنا أن العديد من البلدان لديها مواعيد مقابلة متأخرة جدًا. لطفا أنظر أوقات انتظار موعد التأشيرة (state.gov) لمعرفة المدة الزمنية للحصول على موعد مقابلة لبلدك / مدينتك.

إذا كان وقت انتظار المقابلة أكثر من شهرين ، فنحن نشجعك على تقديم طلبك وإكماله على الفور ، حتى إذا كنت تخطط لتقديم طلب دخول في المستقبل. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك إكمال عملية التقديم ، والحصول على نموذج I-2 الخاص بك ، ثم الحصول على موعد للمقابلة. يجب أن يكون لديك نموذج I-20 للحصول على تاريخ المقابلة. إذا كان التاريخ أبكر مما كنت تخطط للمجيء إلى الولايات المتحدة ، فيمكنك دائمًا تأجيل موعد وصولك بمجرد حصولك على التأشيرة. سنصدر لك نموذج I-20 جديدًا لتاريخ الدخول الذي تخطط للحضور فيه.

للأسئلة المتعلقة بهذه المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب القبول لدينا على Admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

اسأل نفسك هذه الأسئلة الأربعة:

  1. هل لديك درجة البكالوريوس في مجال تقني؟ نعم ام لا؟

  2. هل حصلت على درجات جيدة في درجة البكالوريوس؟ نعم ام لا؟

  3. هل لديك ما لا يقل عن 12 أشهر من الخبرة العملية المدفوعة الأجر بدوام كامل كمطور برامج بعد درجة البكالوريوس؟ نعم ام لا؟

  4. هل تعمل حاليًا كمطور برامج؟ نعم ام لا؟

  5. هل أنت متاح للمجيء إلى الولايات المتحدة لحضور الفصول الدراسية (هذا البرنامج غير متوفر عبر الإنترنت)؟ نعم ام لا؟

إذا أجبت بـ "نعم" على جميع الأسئلة أعلاه ، يمكنك التقديم (على الرغم من أن هذا لا يضمن قبولك.)

Stay Fit and Healthy with Exercise, Sports and TM at MIU

Enhance your study with our amazing range of recreation options

We are frequently asked if we have sports and recreation facilities. The answer is a resounding “yes!” In fact, our campus is home to one of the largest indoor university sports/recreation facilities in the state of Iowa: the Grace Ananda Recreation Center.

“Our 60,000 square-foot Recreation Center includes four tennis courts, eight pickleball courts, two badminton courts, two spots for table tennis, two basketball courts, a volleyball court, an area for indoor soccer, a weight room, a dance room, a 35-foot rock climbing wall, cardio equipment and a walking track,” said Dustin Matthews, Director of the Exercise and Sport Science department.

“We also have a variety of fitness classes offered by local professionals including tennis lessons, archery lessons, workout classes, dance and aerobics classes, and more. Students can utilize the facility for free year-round to help supplement a healthy daily routine.” (Please note: some activities and equipment are temporarily unavailable due to COVID restrictions.)

Comments from students

“The MIU rec center is a wonderful place to be,” said Ukrainian ComPro graduate Julia Rohozhnikova. “During my first day, I explored campus and found the recreation center. I fell in love with this place. Throughout my MIU stay (9 months) I would come to the center 5-7 times a week to take group fitness classes, workout in the weights room, or play tennis.

“Every time I left the rec center for the day, I felt motivated to do more! Being active while studying helped me focus more, be in good health, and make smart and bold decisions.”

ComPro student Raja Raza (from Pakistan) appreciates being able to balance his studies with regular exercise, and has been participating in a variety of activities in the Recreation Center:

“I play a lot and enjoy a lot there,” said Raja. “I play soccer with my friends, and am learning to play tennis. I’m very impressed with the sports facilities and equipment!”

Outdoor equipment and facilities

The Exercise and Sport Science department offers a variety of recreational equipment to students at no cost, including bicycles, volleyball equipment, racquets, balls, kayaks, paddle boards, canoes, sail boats and windsurfing gear. During winter months students can borrow skis, sleds, ice skates and more.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

New Recruiting tour of W. and N. Africa December 7-22

> See details and reserve your free ticket

(Tickets are now available for all 5 events)

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

Ask Yourself These 5 Questions:

  1. Do you have a Bachelor's degree in a technical field? Yes or No?

  2. Did you have good grades in your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  3. Do you have at least 12 months of full-time, paid work experience as a software developer after your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  4. Are you currently working as a software developer? Yes or No?

  5. Are you available to come to the U.S. for classes (this program is not available online)? Yes or No?

If you answered ‘yes’ to all the above questions, you may apply (Although this does not guarantee that you will be accepted.)