学生家庭在 MIU 享受生活

我在 MIU 学习时可以带家人吗?

未来的 ComPro 国际学生经常问我们,他们在注册我们独特的计算机科学硕士课程时是否可以带上家人。

答案是“是”! 在 MIU 学术课程的不同阶段,有几种方法可以做到这一点

1有些人想在他们最初注册时带上他们的配偶和孩子。 欢迎家庭,但申请人需要确认他们除了自己的费用外,还有 7800 美元的受抚养人费用,以及 2200-2400 美元(取决于他们的年龄)的任何孩子。 他们还需要寻找校外住宿并支付费用,因为我们没有为校内家庭提供住宿。

无论住在校内还是校外,该计划的初始学费(仅在 4000 美元到 7000 美元之间 - 取决于您的资格水平)仍然需要支付。 如果不包括校内住宿和膳食,总付款(余额由贷款支付)将减少 7400 美元。 一旦申请者被该计划录取,我们的招生代表很乐意为所有这些细节提供帮助。

2有的学生可能比较容易先一个人来,然后在校园附近找到好的住房、学校等后为家属和孩子申请F2签证。

3另一种流行的选择是让学生在大学宿舍里完成前 8-9 个月的校内课程,然后在他们开始进行课程实践培训后将家人带到美国( CPT)在美国公司的全薪实习。 在这个阶段,他们的薪水很高(目前平均每年 80,000 美元至 95,000 美元),并在工作地点为家庭找到了舒适的生活安排。

© 版权 -Maharishi国际大学,计算机科学硕士学位-计算机专业人员计划℠ 隐私政策

Student Families Enjoy Life at MIU

May I bring my family when I study at MIU?

Prospective international ComPro students often ask us if they can bring their families with them when they enroll in our unique Master’s in Computer Science program.

The answer is ‘yes’!  There are several ways to do this at different stages of the academic program at MIU

1Some want to bring their spouse and children when they initially enroll. Families are welcome, but applicants need to verify that they have, in addition to their own expenses, $7800 USD more for their dependent, and $2200-2400 USD (depending on their ages) for any children they have. They also need to find and pay for off-campus housing, since we do not have accommodations for families on campus.

The initial tuition of the program (only between $4000 and $7000—depending on your qualification level) is still paid regardless of living on or off campus. The total payment (balance is covered by loan) will be reduced by $7400 if on-campus housing and meals are not included. Our admissions representatives are happy to help with all these details once applicants are accepted to the program.

2It may be easier for some students to first come alone, and then later apply for the F2 visas for dependents and children after locating good housing, schools, etc., near campus.

3Another option which is popular, is for students to complete the first 8-9 months of on-campus courses while living in single-room university housing, and then bring their family to the U.S. after they have started working at their curricular practical training (CPT) full-paid internships in U.S. companies. At this stage, they are making significant salaries (currently averaging $80,000 – $95,000 per year), and have found comfortable living arrangements for the family in their work location.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy