你在正确的轨道上吗?

在决定参加 MIU 时,你做出了一个伟大的决定。 不仅学术一流,而且还有支持教师、学生团体和工作人员随时准备提供帮助。 他们了解远离家乡学习的国际学生所面临的问题。 学者也很灵活:

MSCS 计划的两个入口轨道

所有被 MSCS 项目录取的学生都必须拥有计算机科学或相关领域的本科学位,以及来自其他学术和专业来源的经验。 到达校园后,将对每个学生进行测试,以确定是否 预备 或者 直接跟踪 最适合他们。

康普罗学校大厅

准备轨道

入学要求

新的 准备轨道 适用于可以使用当代程序语言(C、C++ 等)进行编程,但需要更新或提高他们对基本计算机科学知识(包括 OO 编程、Java 和数据结构)的申请人。

通过校园预科考试的录取学生可以进入预科。 本课程不能替代学生在本科课程期间应完成的这些主题的全面覆盖。

发布了一个资格考试样本,以帮助未来的学生评估他们在该计划中学习的准备情况。

新生必须通过预备资格考试才能继续攻读 MSCS 课程。 在此测试中表现出色的人也可能会通过测试进入 Direct Track。 任何未通过 Preparatory Track 资格考试的人将不会继续参加该计划,但可以在满足入学要求后重新申请。

查看样本考试 >

直接跟踪

直接入场要求

新的 直接跟踪 适用于最近在 OO 编程、数据结构(相当于 Maharishi 国际大学目录中描述的课程)和 Java 编程语言方面具有丰富专业或学术经验的学生。 近期获得计算机科学或相关领域学士(或硕士学位)学位的学生以及经验丰富的 Java 工程师应该有资格参加 Direct Track。 这些学生在通过校园预科考试后,还需要通过预考。

在线发布直接入学资格考试样本,以帮助准学生评估他们对直接入学的准备情况。

查看 直接跟踪考试样本 >

请注意: 每个学生将在抵达校园后参加资格考试,以验证每个赛道的入学资格。

© 版权 -Maharishi国际大学,计算机科学硕士学位-计算机专业人员计划℠ 隐私政策

Are You On the Right Track?

In deciding to attend MIU, you’re making a great decision. Not only are the academics first class, but there are also supportive faculty, student body, and staff ready to help at any time. They understand the issues facing international students studying far from home. The academics are flexible as well:

Two Entry Tracks for the MSCS Program

All students accepted to the MSCS program are required to have an undergraduate degree in Computer Science or related area, and experience from other academic and professional sources. After arrival on campus, each student will be tested to determine whether the Preparatory or the Direct Track is best for them.

Compro School Lobby

Preparatory Track

Entry Requirements

The Preparatory Track is for applicants who can program in a contemporary procedural language (C, C++, etc.), but need to refresh or improve their knowledge of basic Computer Science, including OO programming, Java and data structures.

Accepted students who pass the pre-Preparatory test on campus, may enter the Preparatory Track. This track is NOT a substitute for the full coverage of these topics which students are expected to have completed during undergraduate courses.

A sample qualifying exam is posted to help prospective students assess their readiness for study in the program.

New students  must pass the Preparatory qualification exam in order to continue in the MSCS program.  Those who do well in this test may also get tested to enter the Direct Track.  Anyone not passing the Preparatory Track qualification exam will not continue in the program, but may reapply later when they have met the entry requirements.

View sample exam >

Direct Track

Direct Track Entry Requirements

The Direct Track is for students who have substantial recent professional or academic experience in OO programming, data structures (equivalent to the courses described in the Maharishi International University Catalog), and the Java programming language. Students with a recent bachelor’s (or master’s) degree in Computer Science or a related area, as well as experienced Java engineers, should qualify for the Direct Track. These students will also need to pass a pre-Direct track test after passing the pre-Preparatory test on campus.

A sample Direct Entry Track qualification exam is posted online to help prospective students assess their readiness for the Direct Track.

View sample direct track exam >

Note: Each student will take qualifying exams upon arrival on campus to verify entry qualifications for each track.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at csadmissions@miu.edu.