数据科学是计算机科学中增长最快的领域

我们现在提供数据科学课程

我们现在在计算机专业人员硕士课程的软件开发领域提供数据科学课程。 数据科学课程补充了我们的学生已经拥有或正在努力提高的软件开发技能。 这包括以下核心课程:

  • 大数据运用
  • 大数据技术
  • 大数据分析
  • 机器学习
  • 人工智能

注意:完成至少四门上述课程且成绩为“B”或更高的学生还将获得 数据科学结业证书 以及他们的 MSCS 学位。

数据科学课程 补充我们的学生已经拥有或正在努力提高的软件开发技能。 除非学生已经是一名优秀的软件开发人员,具有较强的书面和口头英语能力以及在大学数学方面的杰出才能,或者已经有 3-4 年扎实的数据科学或大数据专业经验,否则数据科学课程通常最好与两门校园课程和两门远程教育课程。

数据科学课程将帮助软件开发人员参与与数据科学交互的开发项目。 逐渐地,开发人员可以在数据科学领域学习和体验更多。 在 3-4 年的工作期间,开发人员可能能够将他/她的职业道路转移到该领域。 完成数据科学课程的 MSCS 毕业生谈到了从软件开发到数据科学的令人满意的职业过渡。 他们报告说,他们很高兴有四门数据科学课程有助于朝着这个方向发展。

请注意,我们的 MSCS 学位强调提升软件开发技能,而数据科学课程补充了这一重点,但不能取代它。  如果学生只有很少的专业编程经验,那么要专注于提高软件开发技能,以便在美国就业市场上取得成功,这一点很重要。 数据科学课程将促进学生的专业发展,但学生仍必须掌握软件开发才能获得最大的成功。

© 版权 -Maharishi国际大学,计算机科学硕士学位-计算机专业人员计划℠ 隐私政策

全新 7 月 22 日至 XNUMX 日西非和北非招募之旅

> 查看详情并预订免费门票

(现已开放所有 5 场活动的门票)

美国大使馆面试等待时间和 MSCS 申请处理时间

我们发现许多国家的面试日期都非常延迟。 请参阅 签证预约等待时间 (state.gov) 找出您所在国家/城市获得面试日期的时间长度。

如果面试等待时间超过 2 个月,我们鼓励您立即申请并完成申请,即使您打算申请未来的入境。 这样您就可以完成申请流程,获得 I-20,然后确定面试日期。 您必须有 I-20 才能获得面谈日期。 如果日期早于您计划来美国的日期,您可以在获得签证后随时推迟抵达日期。 我们只会在您计划入境的日期发给您新的 I-20。

有关此信息的问题,请联系我们的招生办公室 招生主任@miu.edu.

问自己这 5 个问题:

  1. 您是否拥有技术领域的学士学位? 是还是不是?

  2. 你的学士学位成绩好吗? 是还是不是?

  3. 获得学士学位后,您是否有至少 12 个月的软件开发人员全职带薪工作经验? 是还是不是?

  4. 您目前是一名软件开发人员吗? 是还是不是?

  5. 您可以来美国上课吗(此课程不在线提供)? 是还是不是?

如果您对以上所有问题的回答都是“是”, 你可以申请 (虽然这不能保证你会被接受。)

Data Science is the Fastest Growth Area in Computer Science

We now offer Data Science Courses

We now offer Data Science courses in the Software Development area of our Computer Professionals Master’s Program.  Data Science courses supplement the software development skills that our students already have or are working to improve. This includes the following core courses:

  • Big Data
  • Big Data Technologies
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence

Note: Students completing at least four of the above courses with a grade of “B” or better will also receive a Certificate of Completion in Data Science along with their MSCS degree.

Data science courses supplement the software development skills that our students already have or are working to improve.  Unless the student is already a strong software developer, has strong written and verbal English skills and an outstanding aptitude in college mathematics, or already has 3-4 years of solid data science or big data professional experience,  data science courses are usually best taken with two courses on campus and two courses during distance education.

Data science courses will help a software developer get involved with development projects that interface with data science.  Gradually, the developer can learn and experience more in the data science domain.  During a period of 3-4 years of employment, a developer might be able to shift his/her career path to that area.  MSCS graduates who completed the data science courses speak of a fulfilling career transition from software development to data science.  They report they were very happy they had four data science courses that helped facilitate moving in that direction.

Please note that our MSCS degree emphasizes advancing the skills of software development, and the data science courses complement that emphasis but do not replace it.  If a student has very little professional programming experience, it is important to focus on improving software development skills in order to be successful in the U.S. job market.  The data science courses will enhance a student’s professional growth, but the student must still master software development for maximum success.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

New Recruiting tour of W. and N. Africa December 7-22

> See details and reserve your free ticket

(Tickets are now available for all 5 events)

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

Ask Yourself These 5 Questions:

  1. Do you have a Bachelor's degree in a technical field? Yes or No?

  2. Did you have good grades in your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  3. Do you have at least 12 months of full-time, paid work experience as a software developer after your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  4. Are you currently working as a software developer? Yes or No?

  5. Are you available to come to the U.S. for classes (this program is not available online)? Yes or No?

If you answered ‘yes’ to all the above questions, you may apply (Although this does not guarantee that you will be accepted.)