علم البيانات هو أسرع مجال نمو في علوم الكمبيوتر

نقدم الآن دورات في علوم البيانات

نحن نقدم الآن دورات في علوم البيانات في مجال تطوير البرامج لبرنامج الماجستير في محترفي الكمبيوتر. تُكمل دورات علوم البيانات مهارات تطوير البرامج التي يمتلكها طلابنا بالفعل أو يعملون على تحسينها. وهذا يشمل الدورات الأساسية التالية:

  • البيانات الكبيرة
  • تقنيات البيانات الكبيرة
  • تحليلات البيانات الكبيرة
  • تعلم آلة
  • الذكاء الاصطناعي

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب على الطلاب المهتمين بهذا المجال أخذ (أو التنازل) عن الدورات الثلاث التالية:

  • خوارزميات
  • برمجة تطبيقات الويب
  • نظام إدارة قواعد البيانات

دورات علوم البيانات استكمال مهارات تطوير البرامج التي يمتلكها طلابنا بالفعل أو يعملون على تحسينها. ما لم يكن الطالب مطور برامج قويًا بالفعل ، ولديه مهارات قوية في اللغة الإنجليزية المكتوبة والشفهية ومهارة بارزة في الرياضيات بالكلية ، أو لديه بالفعل 3-4 سنوات من علوم البيانات القوية أو خبرة احترافية في البيانات الضخمة ، فعادة ما يتم أخذ دورات علوم البيانات بشكل أفضل مع دورتين في الحرم الجامعي ودورتين أثناء التعليم عن بعد.

ستساعد دورات علوم البيانات مطور البرامج على المشاركة في مشاريع التطوير التي تتفاعل مع علم البيانات. تدريجيًا ، يمكن للمطور أن يتعلم ويختبر المزيد في مجال علوم البيانات. خلال فترة 3-4 سنوات من العمل ، قد يكون المطور قادرًا على تحويل مسار حياته المهنية إلى تلك المنطقة. يتحدث خريجو MSCS الذين أكملوا دورات علوم البيانات عن تحول وظيفي مُرضٍ من تطوير البرمجيات إلى علم البيانات. أفادوا بأنهم كانوا سعداء للغاية لأنهم حصلوا على أربع دورات في علوم البيانات ساعدت في تسهيل التحرك في هذا الاتجاه.

يرجى ملاحظة أن درجة MSCS لدينا تؤكد على تطوير مهارات تطوير البرمجيات ، وأن دورات علوم البيانات تكمل هذا التركيز ولكنها لا تحل محله.  إذا كان لدى الطالب خبرة برمجة احترافية قليلة جدًا ، فمن المهم التركيز على تحسين مهارات تطوير البرامج من أجل تحقيق النجاح في سوق العمل بالولايات المتحدة. ستعزز دورات علوم البيانات النمو المهني للطالب ، ولكن لا يزال يتعين على الطالب إتقان تطوير البرامج لتحقيق أقصى قدر من النجاح.

جديد جولة تجنيد في غرب وشمال أفريقيا من 7 إلى 22 ديسمبر

> شاهد التفاصيل واحجز تذكرتك المجانية

(التذاكر متاحة الآن لجميع الأحداث الخمسة)

أوقات انتظار مقابلة السفارة الأمريكية وأوقات معالجة طلبات MSCS

لقد وجدنا أن العديد من البلدان لديها مواعيد مقابلة متأخرة جدًا. لطفا أنظر أوقات انتظار موعد التأشيرة (state.gov) لمعرفة المدة الزمنية للحصول على موعد مقابلة لبلدك / مدينتك.

إذا كان وقت انتظار المقابلة أكثر من شهرين ، فنحن نشجعك على تقديم طلبك وإكماله على الفور ، حتى إذا كنت تخطط لتقديم طلب دخول في المستقبل. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك إكمال عملية التقديم ، والحصول على نموذج I-2 الخاص بك ، ثم الحصول على موعد للمقابلة. يجب أن يكون لديك نموذج I-20 للحصول على تاريخ المقابلة. إذا كان التاريخ أبكر مما كنت تخطط للمجيء إلى الولايات المتحدة ، فيمكنك دائمًا تأجيل موعد وصولك بمجرد حصولك على التأشيرة. سنصدر لك نموذج I-20 جديدًا لتاريخ الدخول الذي تخطط للحضور فيه.

للأسئلة المتعلقة بهذه المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب القبول لدينا على Admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

اسأل نفسك هذه الأسئلة الأربعة:

  1. هل لديك درجة البكالوريوس في مجال تقني؟ نعم ام لا؟

  2. هل حصلت على درجات جيدة في درجة البكالوريوس؟ نعم ام لا؟

  3. هل لديك ما لا يقل عن 12 أشهر من الخبرة العملية المدفوعة الأجر بدوام كامل كمطور برامج بعد درجة البكالوريوس؟ نعم ام لا؟

  4. هل أنت متاح للمجيء إلى الولايات المتحدة لحضور الفصول الدراسية (هذا البرنامج غير متوفر عبر الإنترنت)؟ نعم ام لا؟

إذا أجبت بـ "نعم" على جميع الأسئلة أعلاه ، يمكنك التقديم (على الرغم من أن هذا لا يضمن قبولك.)

Data Science is the Fastest Growth Area in Computer Science

We now offer Data Science Courses

We now offer Data Science courses in the Software Development area of our Computer Professionals Master’s Program.  Data Science courses supplement the software development skills that our students already have or are working to improve. This includes the following core courses:

  • Big Data
  • Big Data Technologies
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence

Note: Students completing at least four of the above courses with a grade of “B” or better will also receive a Certificate of Completion in Data Science along with their MSCS degree.

Data science courses supplement the software development skills that our students already have or are working to improve.  Unless the student is already a strong software developer, has strong written and verbal English skills and an outstanding aptitude in college mathematics, or already has 3-4 years of solid data science or big data professional experience,  data science courses are usually best taken with two courses on campus and two courses during distance education.

Data science courses will help a software developer get involved with development projects that interface with data science.  Gradually, the developer can learn and experience more in the data science domain.  During a period of 3-4 years of employment, a developer might be able to shift his/her career path to that area.  MSCS graduates who completed the data science courses speak of a fulfilling career transition from software development to data science.  They report they were very happy they had four data science courses that helped facilitate moving in that direction.

Please note that our MSCS degree emphasizes advancing the skills of software development, and the data science courses complement that emphasis but do not replace it.  If a student has very little professional programming experience, it is important to focus on improving software development skills in order to be successful in the U.S. job market.  The data science courses will enhance a student’s professional growth, but the student must still master software development for maximum success.

© Copyright - Maharishi International University, Master's in Computer Science - Computer Professionals Program℠ Privacy Policy

New Recruiting tour of W. and N. Africa December 7-22

> See details and reserve your free ticket

(Tickets are now available for all 5 events)

U.S. EMBASSY INTERVIEW WAITING TIMES AND MSCS APPLICATION PROCESSING TIMES

We have found that many countries have very delayed interview dates. Please see Visa Appointment Wait Times (state.gov) to find out the length of time to get an interview date for your country/city.

If the interview waiting time is more than 2 months, we encourage you to apply and complete your application immediately, even if you are planning to apply for a future entry. This way you can complete the application process, get your I-20, and then get an interview date. You must have an I-20 to get the interview date.  If the date is earlier than you plan to come to the U.S., you can always postpone your arrival date once you get the visa. We would just issue you a new I-20 for the entry date for which you plan to come.

For questions regarding this information, please contact our admissions office at admissionsdirector@miu.edu.

Ask Yourself These 5 Questions:

  1. Do you have a Bachelor's degree in a technical field? Yes or No?

  2. Did you have good grades in your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  3. Do you have at least 12 months of full-time, paid work experience as a software developer after your Bachelor’s degree? Yes or No?

  4. Are you currently working as a software developer? Yes or No?

  5. Are you available to come to the U.S. for classes (this program is not available online)? Yes or No?

If you answered ‘yes’ to all the above questions, you may apply (Although this does not guarantee that you will be accepted.)