إدخالات بواسطة

جعل MIU آمنًا أثناء COVID

MIU تخلق تجربة آمنة وغنية وكاملة في الحرم الجامعي أثناء الوباء: ترأس رئيس MIU جون هاجلين شخصيًا فريق عمل COVID الخاص بنا على مدار الأشهر الستة الماضية ، ونجح في إنشاء وضع نموذجي قد تجده الجامعات الأخرى مثاليًا. وفقًا للدكتور هاجلين ، "نستمر في مراقبة جميع اللوائح الحكومية وتوصيات مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، والتباعد الاجتماعي ، وجميع [...]

MIU هي موطن التعليم القائم على الوعي

إذن ، ما هو التعليم القائم على الوعي؟ في عام 1971 ، أسس مهاريشي ماهيش يوغي جامعة مهاريشي الدولية (أعيدت تسميتها بجامعة مهاريشي للإدارة في 1993-2019) ، وطور التعليم القائم على الوعي (CBE) لتوفير ما هو مفقود في التعليم. ما هو مفقود في التعليم تتضمن عملية التعليم دائمًا ثلاثة جوانب: العليم - الطالب ؛ المعروف - ما يكون [...]

حصل الملياردير على درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية

حصل Yingwu Zhong على درجة الدكتوراه من MIU في شنغهاي ، الصين من أبرز أحداث حفل تخرج MIU لعام 2020 في الحرم الجامعي في Fairfield ، Iowa ، منح درجة "دكتور في علوم الكمبيوتر - Honoris Causa" (عبر Zoom) إلى 2010 Computer خريج برنامج المهنيين ، Yingwu (Andy) Zhong في الصين. بعد فترة وجيزة من إكمال ماجستير علوم الكمبيوتر ، أندي (الرئيس التنفيذي) [...]

يرسل طلاب MIU في الصين أقنعة واقية إلى حرم Fairfield

عندما سمع الطلاب الصينيون عن حاجة MIU لمعدات الحماية الشخصية (PPE) بسبب جائحة COVID-19 ، قام العديد منهم بالتبرع بالأقنعة. أرسل طالب الدكتوراه يونغ شو 50 واقيًا للوجه و 500 قناع KN95 وأربعة موازين حرارة تعمل بالأشعة تحت الحمراء من الصين. وقد تبرع أيضًا بـ 2,000 قناع جراحي يمكن التخلص منها ، وتم استلام 500 منها بالفعل [...]

Hlina Beyene يحب كل شيء عن MIU

"أحب كل شيء عن جامعة مهاريشي الدولية (جامعة مهاريشي للإدارة سابقًا). هناك طاقة إيجابية هنا ، والناس مرحبون. أنا أحب التنوع. أحب كيف تهتم هيئة التدريس بكل طالب. إنهم قلقون بشأن الجميع ويوجهوننا خلال كل شيء ، وأنا أحب TM (تقنية التأمل التجاوزي) ". - هلنا [...]

بيانات COVID-19 في البرازيل التي تم تعيينها بواسطة طالب MIU

  يعد العرض الشامل في الوقت الفعلي أداة قيمة للصحة العامة: عندما درس طالب الدراسات العليا لعلوم الكمبيوتر في MIU ، إدغار دي جيسوس إندو جونيور ، MWA (تطبيقات الويب الحديثة) الشهر الماضي ، لم يدرك أنه سيكتسب المعرفة لإنشاء تجربة حقيقية عبر الإنترنت - خريطة جغرافية تفاعلية للوقت لحالات COVID-19 ووفيات جميع المدن [...]

تعليقات من خريجي ComPro الأخيرة

استمع إلى ما قاله خريجونا الجدد عن تجاربهم ونتائجهم في برنامج ماجستير محترفي الكمبيوتر. "أنا ممتن لهذا البرنامج. لقد كان تغيير الحياة. " "لقد كانت تجربة رائعة عند دراسة الماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر في MIU. المنهج هو الأحدث والكلية من ذوي الخبرة العالية. كل شيء في [...]

يوصي خمسة أخوة أوغنديين ببرامج MIU

إدوين بوامبالي (الثاني من اليسار في الصورة أعلاه) وإخوته الأربعة هم أعضاء في قبيلة بوكونزو في غرب أوغندا - المعروفة بشعبها المتعلم جيدًا. هو ثاني مولود لخمسة أولاد. تمت تسمية الإخوة الخمسة (من اليسار إلى اليمين أعلاه): Idine Membere ، و Edwin Bwambale ، و Godwin Tusime ، و Harrison Thembo ، و Cleave Masereka. (كل ابن [...]

انضم إلى عائلة MIU ComPro

ComPro News: ديسمبر 2019 عندما تسجل في برنامج ماجستير العلوم في علوم الكمبيوتر الخاص بنا ، ستصبح جزءًا من عائلة دولية تضم ما يقرب من 4,000 طالب وخريجين وأعضاء هيئة تدريس وموظفين في جامعة مهاريشي الدولية. نحتفل بالتنوع - العالم عائلتنا! كل إدخال من أربعة إدخالات MSCS السنوية [...]

ماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر 2nd أكبر في الولايات المتحدة

- نجاح برنامج التحقق من الإحصائيات الحكومية - وفقًا للبيانات الصادرة للتو من قبل المركز الوطني الأمريكي لإحصاءات التعليم ، ارتفعت جامعة مهاريشي للإدارة إلى المرتبة الثانية على المستوى الوطني بين مؤسسات التعليم ما بعد الثانوي الأمريكية بالنسبة لعدد درجات الماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر الممنوحة في 2-2017 عام دراسي (آخر سنة تكون فيها البيانات [...]

Entries by

Making MIU Safe During COVID

MIU Creates safe, rich, full campus experience during pandemic:  MIU President John Hagelin has personally headed up our COVID Task Force over the last six months, successfully creating a model situation that other universities might find exemplary. According to Dr. Hagelin, “We continue to observe all government regulations and CDC recommendations, social distancing, and all other […]

MIU is the Home of Consciousness-Based Education

So, what is Consciousness-Based education? In 1971, Maharishi Mahesh Yogi founded Maharishi International University (renamed Maharishi University of Management in 1993-2019), and developed Consciousness-Based℠ education (CBE) to provide what has been missing in education. What Has Been Missing in Education The process of education always involves three aspects: the knower—the student; the known—that which is to be […]

Billionaire Graduate Awarded Honorary Doctorate

Yingwu Zhong Received MIU Doctorate in Shanghai, China One of the highlights of the 2020 MIU graduation ceremony on-campus in Fairfield, Iowa, was the awarding of the honorary “Doctor of Computer Science—Honoris Causa” degree (via Zoom) to 2010 Computer Professionals Program graduate, Yingwu (Andy) Zhong in China. Soon after completing his MS in computer science, Andy (CEO) […]

MIU Students in China Send Protective Masks to Fairfield Campus

When Chinese students heard about MIU’s need for personal protective equipment (PPE) due to the COVID-19 pandemic, several of them stepped up by donating masks. PhD student Yong Xu has sent 50 face shields, 500 KN95 masks, and four infrared thermometers from China. He has also donated 2,000 disposable surgical masks, with 500 already received […]

Hlina Beyene Loves Everything About MIU

“I love everything about Maharishi International University (formerly Maharishi University of Management). There is a positive energy here, and people are welcoming. I love the diversity. I love how the faculty care about each student. They’re concerned about everyone and they guide us through everything, and I love TM (the Transcendental Meditation technique).” — Hlina […]

Brazil COVID-19 Data Mapped by MIU Student

  Comprehensive Real-time Display is Valuable Public Health Tool: When MIU computer science graduate student Edgar de Jesus Endo Junior studied MWA (Modern Web Applications) last month, he didn’t realize that he was going to gain the knowledge to create an online real-time interactive geographic map of COVID-19 cases and mortalities for all the cities […]

Comments from Recent ComPro Graduates

Hear what our recent graduates had to say about their experiences and outcomes in the Computer Professionals master’s program. “I am thankful for this program. It was life changing.” “It was a wonderful experience doing the Master’s in Computer Science at MIU. The curriculum is the latest and the faculty is highly experienced. Everything at […]

Five Ugandan Brothers Recommend MIU Programs

Edwin Bwambale (2nd from the left in photo above) and his four brothers are members of the Bukonzo tribe in western Uganda–known for its well-educated people. He is the second born of five boys. The five brothers are named (left to right above): Idine Membere, Edwin Bwambale, Godwin Tusime, Harrison Thembo, and Cleave Masereka. (Each son […]

Join the MIU ComPro Family

ComPro News: December 2019 When you enroll in our Master of Science in Computer Science program, you will become part of an international family of approximately 4,000 Computer Professionals Program (ComProSM) students, graduates, faculty and staff at Maharishi International University. We celebrate diversity — The world is our family! Each of four annual MSCS entries […]

MS in Computer Science 2nd Largest in U.S.

— Government Statistics Verify Program Success — According to data just released by the U.S. National Center for Education Statistics, Maharishi University of Management has risen to #2 nationally among U.S. post-secondary education institutions for the number of master’s degrees in computer science awarded in the 2017-18 academic year (the most recent year for which data […]